Throw those curtains wide

A golden May morning with family cuddles in bed and a bubble-covered, sun-splashed bairn wriggling in the baby bath under the bedroom window.

Leil dons her Sunday Best, getting her giggle on before heading to church for a little friend’s christening. During the service I well up as I tend to do on the (rather rare) occasions I find myself in a church.

And the moment I’d been waiting for: my Buddhist monk father (that’s a whole nother blog post!), visiting from Thailand, sees Leila for the first time since she was three days old. They simply beam at each other, for minute after heart-filling minute. It’s a mutual appreciation society I’m only too happy to witness.

One day like this a year would see me right.

1 Response to “Throw those curtains wide”


  1. 1 Sarah May 10, 2010 at 11:42 am

    beautiful blogging, bok. though have been physically absent just wanted to let you know am catching up online. cannot wait to see you and beautiful leila v soon, will arrange via a more private channel. am off to the sausage factory soon… xxx


Leave a Reply

