Leila By Numbers

Days on the planet: 23

Weight at birth: 7lb 15oz

Weight at 23 days: 9lb 60z

Number of feeds required to achieve said chub: every 2-3 hours omg

Number of breastpads I found in one side of my bra at once: 3

Number of breast pads in other side: zero (so that’s why my vest was soggy)

Number of times I have tried to pick up Leila’s babygro clad foot and put it in my bra, mistaking it for a breast pad: 1

Amount of time spent faffing about with breast pads: too much, evidently

Number of times I check she’s breathing each night: I’ve got it down to 2 or 3

Number of photos taken in 3 weeks 2 days: 600+

Cuteness quotient of said photos and baby therein: Off the scale, my friends

2 Responses to “Leila By Numbers”


  1. 1 Thursday March 4, 2010 at 8:49 pm

    Indeed, off the scale.

  2. 2 Jo August 11, 2010 at 11:17 am

    Those breast pads are a mystery, I keep losing them too. I can see why my 2 contact lenses in one eye reminded you of this! I constantly have the feeling that I’ve forgotten something important- door locked? Changing bag? Baby?


Leave a Reply

