You may have worked it out for yourself…

…but there’s a reason why I’ve been absent from the blog, why I am more tired than I have ever been, and why my heart has jumped out of my body forever. The reason is this little miss:

Leila Helen

Born 9th Feb 2010

7lb 15oz

She was 11 days late and in no hurry to come out, and continues to be a laid back, tranquil little soul. We’re smitten, and overwhelmed, and hoping to get more than 3 hours sleep at some point soon. I’ll try to post again before too long.

7 Responses to “You may have worked it out for yourself…”


  1. 1 apieceofwood February 13, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    Many congratulations – she’s beautiful….

  2. 2 Min February 14, 2010 at 9:12 am

    Huge congratulations! And welcome to the world (and blogosphere) Leila.

  3. 3 Thursday February 15, 2010 at 5:37 pm

    Golly, she’s adorable. Well done you.

  4. 4 rgryan February 18, 2010 at 1:01 am

    So very happy for you, my friend. She’s a beauty.

    rg

  5. 5 Will February 20, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    I love the first image the most!!! I wonder if she was sucking her top lip like our Gaia does?… too cute!

  6. 6 welshpurpletree February 22, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    Congratulations! She’s gorgeous. Now the fun really begins, hope you manage to get some sleep soon.

  7. 7 Michelle O. March 12, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    I’ve been entirely too busy and I missed this post entirely! Congratulations! She is beautiful.


Leave a Reply

